USCG Auxiliary Texas Boater Education Course
Sat Jun 23, 2018
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Facilitators Brian & Cindy Meagher
Phone number 979-798-8081
or email firstname.lastname@example.org
Pre-registration is required for classes, use link supplied >>
IT’S THE LAW that a person who is born on or after September 1, 1993 may not operate a boat in Texas Waters WITHOUT SUPERVISION unless he or she has PASSED a Texas Boater Education Course and is greater than 13yrs of age. This includes the following vessels - a powerboat powered by a motor of more than 15 horsepower, a personal watercraft (jet ski) or a windblown vessel over 14 feet in length.
The class is designed for adults, but middle school and high school kids do fine. Class is limited to first 20 people who sign up.
Class fee is an online payment for $35 and includes the Texas Safe Boating card cost to Texas Parks & Wildlife for those passing the USCG Aux test at the end of class. Lunch is included.
Students will need to use the following link to register for the class on the TPWD (TX Parks & Wildlife) site and pay online: